MVBT YBA News – July 2022

YBA Beach Trip

The YBA advisors planned for a day at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk instead of a camping trip.  It will be held on June 25.  A poll was been sent to YBA members to get a headcount of how many will attend.

YBA Trip Planning

The YBA Trip Planning Committee has finished developing an itinerary for our YBA Trip to Disneyland/LA this summer.  The trip will be July 22 – 25.  Twelve members will be going on the trip.

YBA Trip Fundraiser

The YBA is planning a series of fundraisers to help subsidize the summer trip.  The first will be a Buy-One-Get-One Card fundraiser at Jamba Juice.  Contact any YBA member to buy the cards that we will be selling for $10.

2022 – 2023 Coast District Cabinet

Elections for the 2022-2023 Coast District Cabinet took place during the May CD meeting.  Congratulations to the incoming cabinet:

President: Jarrett Wong (MV)

Vice President: Kai Iwamoto (SJ)

Secretary: Kendall Alicaya (SJ)

Treasurer: Kendall Ho (SJ)

Religious Chair: Michael Ho (SJ)

Activities Chair: Ryan Mukoyama (MV)

Also, congratulations to Ryan Mukoyama for being chosen as co-chair for the upcoming Coast District Conference next March.

2022 – 2023 YBA Cabinet

Elections for the 2022-2023 YBA Cabinet took place during our June meeting.  Congratulations to the incoming cabinet:

President: Jake Aquino

Vice President: Allyson Itow

Treasurer: Lacey Armistead

Recording Secretary: Kiera Nishimoto

 Corresponding Secretary: Ko Kitani

Religious Chair: Ryan Mukoyama

Activities Chair: Connor Sato

Coast District Representative: Jarrett Wong

Historian: Jillian Higa

Coast District Summer Activity

Salinas YBA will be hosting the CD Summer Activity.  It will likely be held at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk at the beginning of August.

First-Year Welcome Event

In August, we will likely have a welcome event to introduce and welcome all of the incoming YBA members.  We would usually do this during the camping trip, but we will not have one this year.

In Gassho,

Evan Itow

2021 – 2022 YBA President